Chakras 101

Updated: Jun 5, 2020

Working at an energy based store, I keep expanding my knowledge of the metaphysical and spiritual aspects of life. One particular area that I’d like to focus on today is Chakras and their energies. For those who are new to the concept of Chakras, allow me to give a brief overview: Everything in this world is made up of energy, even us. We have multiple energy nodes within our bodies, but there are seven common nodes we refer to as the Chakras. These Chakras allow energy to flow within our bodies, creating balance and harmony. Sometimes these nodes can be blocked, causing problems both emotional and physical. Here are the seven main Charkas and a little information about each one.

Root Chakra

Color: Red

Location: Base of spine/tailbone

Principles: Survival, Security, Trust, Primal Energy, Grounding.

Proper functioning: Health, Courage, Patience, Safety, Security.

Improper functioning: Worry, Paranoia, Procrastination, Defensiveness, Thoughts revolve around Security and Material Possessions, Seeking out Sensual Indulgences or Thrills.

Sacral Chakra

Color: Orange

Location: Between base of spine and navel

Principles: Desire, Pleasure, Sexuality, Creativity

Proper functioning: Enthusiasm, Creative flow, Emotional gratification, Passion.

Improper functioning: Lack of Self-esteem, Restlessness, Emotional problems, Sexual guilt/impotence, Loss of sense of wonder.

Solar Plexus

Color: Yellow

Location: Above Naval

Principles: Willpower, Laughter, Joy, Identity/Shaping of Self

Proper functioning: Happiness/Joy, Acceptance of Self, Self-control, Warmth, Humor.

Improper functioning: Ego, Holding back expression of emotions, loss of self-control, feelings of gloom and easily angered, misuse of power.

Heart Chakra

Color: Green

Location: Heart Center

Principles: Love, Compassion, Harmony, Peace.

Proper functioning: Happiness, Love, Faith, Devotion, Compassion.

Improper functioning: Cold/Indifferent, Need of love and affections from others, Depression, Easily Hurt when experiencing rejection, unempathetic.

Throat Chakra

Color: Blue

Location: Throat

Principles: Creativity, Human Expression, Communication, Truth.

Proper functioning: Ability to completely express thoughts and feelings without fear, honesty, and remaining true too oneself.

Improper functioning: Difficulty communicating one’s truth, dishonesty, creative blockage.

Third Eye Chakra

Color: Indigo

Location: Brow

Principles: Wisdom, Intuition, Mental Powers, Inner Vision.

Proper functioning: Inner Knowledge, Intuition, Psychic Abilities, High mental powers of memory, focus, and will.

Improper functioning: Over-emphasis of mental, Intellectual arrogance, Selective memory, Depression.

Crown Chakra

Color: Purple

Location: Top of Head

Principles: Information, Understanding, Acceptance, Bliss, Spiritual

Proper functioning: Higher Consciousness, Spiritual Awakening, Peace and Calmness.

Improper functioning: Depression, Confusion, Boredom, Lack of Interest in World.

#chakras #whatarechakras #prana #Metaphysical #chakra101 #energy #healingcrystals #spirituality #yoga #yogi

7 views0 comments